Day 5 has finally come to an end with a number of fantastic memories for those involved.  The points situation put Barracudas (who won in 2015) back in pole position ahead of Stingrays, Crusaders, Penguins and Falcon (who were runners up in the Boys division but who will have girls next year!).  Age Group Champions were:  Erin Bent 11/12 Girls, Tichatonga Makaya for the 11/12 Boys, Riana Rollo 13/14 girls and Cory Werrett 13/14 Boys, Sancia Bravo 15/16 Girls and Liam O Hara 15/16 Boys, Tsepile Ngwenya and Dale Bruce for the 17/over.  Fantastic photographic coverage from the CBC Media Club, great catering from Shams and her team and the Matabeleland Board in conjunction with Colcom, and best of all the wonderful teas provided by the participating clubs.  150 swimmers aged 8 to 18 is the largest entrance to Mat Champs in recent years – swimming going from strength to strength.  Click here for the full results, the team scores and the individual points



Share This