One week today the Zimbabwean swimming and water polo teams head to Windhoek Namibia for the Cana Zone IV Championships. Once again both swimming and waterpolo are being held concurrently with the addition of Open Water. Zimbabwe have selected 25 swimmers, Ella Allardice, Courtney Brown, Vhenekai Demba, Amy Doorman, Kiki Goodinson, Mahobele, Mkhuseli, Ashley Makuwa, Claire Melrose, Hannah Mitchell, Chiedza Mtetwa, Matida Musere, Onye Onovo, Saira Ramajan, Paige Van der Westhuizen, Garrick Duff, Brett Jones, Tait Mills, Mufaro Ngwenya, Onesimus Ngwenya, Sean Reilly, Paul Retzlaff, Jordan Smith, Quintin Tayali, Cory Werrett and Kallen Wilke. The majority of our swimmers will take part in the Open Water event including 4 dedicated long distance swimmers who are competing in the longer distances Gemma Schonken, Amy Kluckow, Jodie Hawkes and Connor Malloch Brown. Sadly an error by the host Nation with age grouping has weakened our team considerably, but the team is full of good intentions and team spirit.

Share This